Everything happens for a reason…

Sometimes life doesn’t go the way you plan it.

 

In fact, everything may happen the complete opposite to what you wanted/planned out. In situations like this, it’s very easy to get frustrated and annoyed with yourself/the situation/people around you – trust me, I speak from experience.

It takes patience, courage and faith to believe everything happens for a reason and the way God planned it, after all we can plan and plan till we go blue In the face but at the end of the day He knows best so you just have to trust that whatever is happening is according to His plan. That should give you the best assurance you need.

Let’s use my life as an example:

A year ago today, I would never imagine I would be sat here where I am today Alhamdulillah. I never thought I’d go to the university I go to, I didn’t think I’d reconnect with old friends who I thought I’d lost forever and lose ‘lifelong’ friends who I thought would last forever.

But alas, Allah had other plans for me.

Alhamdulillah for everything.

I went through this ‘rebel’ phase in my teens and I made a decision that I wanted to leave my house for university and go as far away as possible. I used to tell myself that I would return home once every month just to show my face and then leave again.

Thinking about all this makes me wonder just how far I’d gone from my family, my religion, everything.

I was Alhamdulillah blessed to attend an independent private school in South Kensington, London and whilst it was the greatest time of my life, it came at a price. As you can imagine, it was a predominately white school and I always wanted to do what my friends were doing. My parents saying I couldn’t do certain things only made me dislike them and grow further apart from them. Things that my friends and I thought were normal at the time such as going to concerts, sleepovers and parties but obviously my parents knew best and wouldn’t let me go. Childish things like this made me grow a mind-set that I wanted to be as far away as home as possible, my only chance was university.

As fate would have it, I did move out for university, but not far at all – about one and a half hours away. At university, I got so homesick I would return home every weekend/every other weekend. That girl who was dying to go has far away as possible, only left to go round the corner (not literally) and she was homesick all the time. That’s Allah’s way of showing me that I can plan and plan and plan, but at the end of the day, He is the greatest planner of all. I know realise how unhappy I would be if I left my beautiful home to go as far away as possible and not be able to return as often as I can now.

The reason of my post today is to give hope to everyone who is going through hard times, everyone whose life is not going according to the way they planned it. Just know and understand, trust me I cannot stress this enough… Everything happens for a reason. Every little thing happens for a reason.

I’ll give you another real life example, Alhamdulillah I was blessed to get the GCSEs that I got but I will always remember how disheartened I was because I got a higher grade for my English Literature and English Language GCSE than my Maths GCSE. This is because I really did not revise at all for my English GCSEs, I think its fair to say that I simply did not care about them at all because I thought I’d never need them, it was just a compulsory GCSE that I would not have chosen if it was optional. I remember saying to my mum: ‘Why did I get that grade for that stupid subject, so pointless.’ Yet, what I did not know at the time was when I applied for university – every single university I applied to, wanted a good grade for English and Maths. So it wasn’t pointless in the slightest, it was a necessity. Just thinking back now at how careless I was regarding my English GCSE scares me as it could have harmed my future.

This is what I mean about everything happening for a reason.

Have patience and have faith in God.

Always remember one thing: Allah does not burden a soul more than it bear.

If something goes wrong, or not according to your plan then say Alhamdulillah and move on.

Everything will be ok.

3 Comments

  1. Hamzah says:

    Thank you. Just what I needed to hear right now.

    Like

  2. Hamzah says:

    Thank you Nafeesah. Just what I wanted to hear rn.

    Like

  3. Mr x says:

    You should write more new ones

    Like

Leave a Comment